A very recent sharing of what was in our hearts and on our minds with a close friend has me reflecting about the beautiful impact our friendship has had on me and this is sort of where my thoughts led…

As strong as I enjoy telling myself I am, there are plenty of weaknesses inside of me, too.  Sometimes it is difficult to remain optimistic and happy.  These two things are choices that I have to make again and again each and every day.  I cannot help but feel as though certain things or people can make choosing optimism and happiness a little bit easier.  So while duplication of this recipe may not entirely be your recipe for happiness, it sort of is mine.

  1.  Faith:  Believe in God and trust in His plan.  Know in your heart that prayer is powerful and utilize it regularly.  Having faith means trusting in God, truly trusting.  If you let it, your faith will give you all that you need to move forward.

    close up of hands
    Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com
  2. Family:  Never underestimate the bonds and love of family.  Surround yourself with family.  Cherish and nurture those relationships because they are treasures and no matter the amount of time you have together, it will never feel like enough.

    men and women wit kids
    Photo by Peace Alberto Iteriteka on Pexels.com
  3. Friendship:  Choose friends that are true, trustworthy, and that inspire you to be a better person.  Enjoying someone’s company is not good enough; a good friend is one who travels alongside you on the path to becoming the best person you can possibly be.  Your friends should be your cheerleaders, role models, and safety nets.

    backlit dawn foggy friendship
    Photo by Helena Lopes on Pexels.com
  4. Forward:  Pay it FORWARD.  No matter how much or how little you possess in terms of material goods, finances, or time, you always have something you can give.  Remember, embracing the idea of being a member of a community means helping one another out.  Do something to help make the world a better and brighter place.  And in order to embrace this idea fully you need to believe that one person can make a difference; you can make a difference.

    group of people wearing blue volunteer shirts
    Photo by rawpixel.com on Pexels.com

Many people know I have three Chinese symbols tattooed on my lower back.  No, it does not say “Faith, Hope, and Love”.  I put a lot of thought into that tattoo. I see a tattoo as a scar, and I wanted to scar myself from the battles I had fought with the lessons I had learned from them.

My tattoo says: “Dedication, Determination, and Desire”.  That is my motto for life.  I believe that if I have dedication to my cause, the determination to achieve my goals, and the desire or passion for my cause, I can accomplish anything.  These three things build the strongest foundation for any goal achievement or aspiration one might possess.

A former friend of mine once coined the phrase, “living life in 3D” from my life motto.  I kind of like the sound of that, makes perfect sense on many levels.  If you truly want to embrace life and live it to its fullest, experience and live life in 3D.

These things are choices that must be made constantly, embracing the 4Fs that lead to choices of optimism and happiness and living life in 3D.  We must remind ourselves of who we are and who we wish to be in all that we are and do.  Self-reflection through these concepts, these ideas, they will make you grow.  Do you want to grow?  If you do, what are you waiting for?

Start now, live life in 3D and choose 4F every single day in every single way.

One thought on “Live Life in 3D and Choose 4F Every Single Day in Every Single Way

  1. Hey friend,

    You definitely have the right perspective on things. You’re a strong individual and have come so far! You should be so proud of that! I know many people probably couldn’t handle what you’ve been through. I love the four F’s and agree 100%. We all need that foundation of goodness and it definitely helps when our friends are as awesome as you!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment